Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Jacaranda at Night

I tried being productive today. As I see it, it's time to get things done. I'm going on two and half weeks being home. I have adjusted back to American living and it's time to get my lazy self motivated to do things.

The reason I've been using to explain my lethargy is that I've forgotten how it's like to be a hard working American. I've slipped into the ways of the French. I'm not saying the French are lazy or not hard working, but rather that while living in France I've learned to enjoy life a bit more. The Americans work so hard and are always so stressed. The French are more relaxed and they enjoy the finer things in life. Like eating well, enjoying strolls down the river, and even working less to spend more time with the family.

However, I am not longer in France. It's time to snap out of my dream world and remember that I'm in America. In order to be competitive, I must work hard, stress out, and run around to get whatever laundry list of things I have completed. So for me to motivate myself to do things, I have decided that I'm going to write a list of things I need to do and set a deadline.

Why the sudden desire to go out and get things done? I'm tired of being a lazy bum. I'm tired of living day to day wondering what I should do next. I'm tired of not having money. I'm tired of having a list of should do's. It's time TO DO!

BACKBLIPPED:
Friday, June 5, 2009
Saturday, June 6, 2009
Sunday, June 7, 2009
Monday, June 8, 2009

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.