Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Flower Friday

It’s been quite a while since I’ve posted on Flower Friday but I have a feeling that if today is anything to go by it will become very easy to find some willing subjects over the next few months.  Mauzee and I were taken on a walking tour today by Jan, one of the locals who we met at the “Women’s Shed”.  It was a glorious walk through pristine bush and Jarrah trees to Flat Rock.  The first signs of spring are already starting to appear.  I had a lot to choose from but couldn’t go past these amazing eucalyptus blossoms.  They are definitely one of my favourite flowering gums and happy to say we’ve planted one in our back garden.  A big shout out to Biker Bear who has been such an amazing host of Flower Friday.  I would love to know how many years its been since Annie started the challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.