ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Journey

Some sights of the journey south.

It started in rain on Tain station. Quite heavy and obviously unpleasant rain. 

By the time we got to Invergordon, with its excellent (if marginally militaristic - soldiers leaving home) murals on the station building it had stopped raining. It was sunny in Dalwhinnie (bottom left) (never happens). It was positively idyllic on the last leg through Fife and along the coast and over the bridge.

The trains were fairly busy, but nothing like two weeks ago, and I handled the challenges better. I still got out at Haymarket and took the tram to the Foot of the Walk, before doing my shopping in the supermarket and one of the bakeries, so I'm all set for the next day or so.

Back here, I have vegged, eaten, worked, done a peloton ride, and....will be taking an early night as I missed out on quite a lot of sleep last night as typically with an early alarm set I couldn't actually get to sleep.

It is now raining again. The day has come full circle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.