Southampton from the sky

Away down south for a meeting and a workshop.

I didn't sleep at all as I had to get up at 3am to be sure to miss the queues in Edinburgh Airport. That gives you a horrible feeling. Despite starting the packing process early I managed to forget my fitbit charger. I also knackered a charging lead on the way down. Not sure how. I'll have to get another one in the airport tomorrow and I'll see whether they do fitbit chargers.

In the end, there was zero queue... But it was worth the investment of time to avoid the hassle.

The flight was smooth and on time and I got the bus from the airport to the university. It is one of their graduation days so there were a lot of proud parents and offspring on campus although apparently the very large catch up ceremonies are taking place at the football stadium.

After our meeting and the first half of the workshop, I headed to the hotel in a very busy bus and then walked back to the restaurant to meet the others. I felt a bit out of synch as the only non American there! I ran out of steam so was happy that someone else was getting a taxi back to the hotel where I conked out early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.