Fuchsia business

The fuchsias are now doing well. This little one - no idea what it is - came from the supermarket, and is quite delicate and pretty. Pink Campanella (in the extra here) continues to do extremely well. The one we have had for years is coming back and will keep us happy through August and September, despite my best efforts to kill it. And now Alice Hoffmann is starting to show flowers. We’ll be a four fuchsia family any day now.

The Scottish summer continues, but it isn’t too hot. Just pleasant. Grey in the morning, but that burned off and it was a very tolerable 20 degrees or so for the rest of the day. Ideal for sitting out before dinner with a gin and after dinner with a beer.

Earlier on, I had a frustrating time with my document, as Word lost some changes. Boo hiss. But I salved my frustrations by going to the gym to use the elliptical, and otherwise made fair progress on all fronts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.