LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

Hairy one

Another mixed day weather wise so it was decided not to venture out to far which is typical as its back to work tomorrow but at least I have had a good break despite the damp conditions at time.
Thankfully not to much rain in Manchester so at least I was able to watch some entertaining cricket at times. 
This afternoon after the end of England's 1st innings where they hade a lead of 275 the sun was trying to come out and the rain had stopped here so I ventured out to find a blip. I decided a walk along the riverbank cycle track was to be done. A few bits about with some dragonflies and butterflies all making the most of the sunshine and been very busy on the wing.
While walking along i was on the lookout and spotted some small bugs and on inspection some more shieldbugs . The one I have decided to blip is a Hairy Shieldbug  again a fairly small one a bit bigger than a ladybird .

The weather stayed fine for my walk and then back home to ;et Julie in as she had gone out without a key as I was still in when she went out. More entertaining cricket was enjoyed fingers crossed the rain can stay away tomorrow and Sunday but the forecast is not good .

A relaxed evening tonight might just watch a film 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.