CrocusMan

By TonyG

Flower Power

A change of plan this morning.   My lurgi returned briefly after breakfast, highlighting that I was not fit for a 500+ mile round trip over the next two days, notwithstanding the possibility, however remote, that it might be something that I passed on.  Everyone involved has been very understanding but there is still uncertainty about how and when Mum and Jamie will return to their respective homes.  This evening I have good reason to be hopeful that the episode is finally over but after three days where I've eaten very little apart from toast, it doesn't look a clever option to set off tomorrow either.   That decision yet to be made and there look likely to be other options in light of my circumstances.  It's all a bit Blah!  I'm used to being Mr Reliable .... don't like it being otherwise!

So another quiet day mostly spent on the sofa.  Another exciting finish to today's stage of the Tour de France, another batch of Switzerland photos sorted through, a half hour at Rhydyronen with Meg before the rain arrived.  Tonight we walked by the railway as the field is sheep free, more sniffs for her and some ball chasing too.  Hoping I'll feel properly better tomorrow and be able to start eating real food! 

A selection of my Achimenes, Hot Water Plants.  There are a few others that I couldn't fit in!

PS Big Thank You for all the kind comments, hearts and stars for my latest pottery effort shown yesterday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.