Reflections

My mum grew hot water plants before I did.  My very first one came from her.   Thirty years ago I started growing a few different ones and duly shared some spares and she's kept some of them going ever since.   One year when the children were very small I completely forgot mine and lost them but Mum was able to replenish my stocks!    In recent years I've passed one or two new ones her way again.   The like it on her kitchen windowsill.

Todays blip catches her windowsill display from the outside plus the view down the garden reflected in the glass, the new patio roof above and a ghastly ghostly apparition too :-)

Jamie had a wonderful time at Harry Potter Studios in Watford with Clara on her Birthday.   Mum and I both enjoyed a siesta meantime.  Hopefully we'll all sleep better tonight as the house cools down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.