Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Playground Abstracts

As a break from the admin I decided I needed a walk .  The rain didn't hold off for long and as I got about half way up the hill it started again.  I made it to the shelter of a biggish tree and then re-arranged my waterproof so it covered my camera.  I'd intended to go up further, as far as the field boundary which is usually home to lots of Meadow Brown butterflies but gave up on the idea as the rain was fairly heavy.  As I walked my attention was drawn to a noisy small bird of prey that was flying across the fields.  It hovered just before it landed - so a Kestrel, a bird I'm not used to seeing around her.  Actually I wouldn't have seen it yesterday if it wasn't making such a lot of fuss,

I came back through the children's playground, so as a change from sheep and soggy grass I thought I'd go for a few abstracts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.