Today we've had proper gardeners rain

Just steady rain that soaks into the ground and doesn't simply run off the surface.  I spotted a sense of relief in the garden.

Also I've been `playing'.  I'd got to that point where I was thinking `what can I blip today' and as I'd attempted to print a sheet of images that I wanted to use in another concertina book (Queen St Station) it struck me that I could just have a bit of fun with Photosplit on my phone.  So I laid out three pieces of coloured paper on a white background and played.  The resulting image is a result of using Photosplit and the In-collage (which is where the extra diagonals have come from). I  can see that this might provide endless possibilities BUT I really have got a dilemma at the moment as I have so many images from this year that I haven't finished working with - do I really need a new project right now?  I think I need to find a different way of using Blipfoto that works for me.  I'm quite stuck in the original model, which was a photo taken on the day, when what I think is more important to me now is the diary aspect - my history starts with Blipfoto.

And just for the `history' record - I went back to the dentist at lunchtime to check all is well.  Where I lost the tooth (or half lost it) is healling well.

Followed by a Zoom chat with Mary C about the newsletter and a catch up with GG.  I'd had enough of the day by 9.30, consequently I was awake early this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.