Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Dawdle

Slow start to the day, with tea on the deck listening to the always chattering and busy sparrows in the hedge. I had a call booked in with someone then headed off to edinburgh to visit my flat, water the plants and open post, then do some food shopping.
Back to A&N’s and it was getting surprisingly warm, despite showers having been forecast. I’d thought to do some gardening but despite a lot of pulling and wrangling I couldn’t open the shed door so gave up and did some reading and then some planning and diary reviewing.
Took Paisley out for a walk when it was still sunny but a bit cooler. We did the usual loop along the river and back down the lane…a nice 3.5 miles which felt better having done very little exercise whilst I’ve been away.
Home and fed Paisley her dinner then got on with doing my finance records and made a prawn stir fry. Quiet evening…pretty quiet day in fact

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.