Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Reggaefest @ UCI

It was Reggaefaefest today at school. Yearbook was still distributing yearbooks at the Alumni House, which we haven't done before since we've always been distributing books at Reggaefest. Well for the first time ever, we simultaneously gave out books and DVD yearbooks (which arrived today) at the Alumni House and at Reggaefest. Since we were running two tables, staff was a bit short. Taylor and Sophia were at the Alumni House and I was alone at Reggaest for a couple hours.

After a couple hours of being alone, the festival picked up and more people started to show up. This was the 20th year for Reggaefest and it's a big festival to celebrate the end of the school year (before finals) and to celebrate reggae music. UCI puts on the largest reggae music festival in California (If I recall correctly) and it's really wonderful to have tradition to celebrate the end of the school year and reggae.

To say the least, when more yearbook people came and two o'clock rolled around, the party got started. I had a lot of fun and it was great to spend time with fellow yearbook people. I have been with the yearbook for the last four years and I am so happy that I made so many friends. Yearbook is more than producing a book to document the school year, but for the staff, it's an organization that brings people with a like interest together. I will always remember the good times (and the bad) I spent with yearbook. Yearbook has definitely been my favorite part of college.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.