The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

I can see right through you (Almost!)

I had it all planned what I was going to blip today - the Hazel leaf-rolling weevil!
I set out after work to the famous Southwater woods and having found the hazel trees with the give away cigar shaped rollings, searched high and low until I found an unsuspecting weevil.
Thinking it was in the bag I stopped off on the way home for a quick troll through the long grasses at Southwater Country park to see what was hiding there.
And then this happened! and I couldn't resist blipping it, a beautiful tenneral male common blue damselfly turned pink by the late afternoon sun, shining through it.
I guess that's one of the nice things about life, sometimes when you think you have things sorted, something better comes along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.