The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Puss moth larva

Today was one of those days, one of those days when nothing goes to plan...you know the sort I mean, when you take 20 shots only to discover the camera is on the wrong setting, you left the memory card at home, you picked up the uncharged battery...and so it goes on!
Well I travelled 200 miles today to see Marsh fritillaries that weren't there! Guess I was just a bit too early,(and Swindon was very beautiful with excellent views)
So, today's blip is of one of the puss moth larvae I am rearing at the moment. In 2 weeks they have really grown, and been on a 500 mile round trip to Norfolk with me without any ill effects!
I think they are getting really quite smart, and look forward to the final mult when they really display!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.