Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Agapanthus

One of a few new plants I picked up today :)

I woke in pain with my knee after yesterday's lawn mowing (and the weather was chilly and breezy) so I didn't want to drive too far).  

I decided to go into town and purchase a treat for myself which I've had to order  so I'll unveil it later in the week all being well) :)

Whilst I was in the area I popped into B&Q to start trying to find a trellis for my honeysuckle.  I'd love to get an obelisk trellis, but the ones I looked at didn't seem very stable....so I've decided to look elsewhere at another time.   Of course it being sale time, there were lots of lovely plants on offer and I had to limit myself to 4..  

An agapanthus as blipped - I've been wanting one for a long time

A new dahlia (this time I need to remember to lift the roots when its autumn as that's how I lost the last one and this one will never be the same as the one I had last year)...

A pink cosmos - I do love them but the ants seem to eat them

Another alium, the flowers are smaller and pink rather than purple.

I have hardly any extras left at the moment, so I'll blip them another time :)

Then I went to Morrisons to shop.  Food prices are comparable, but I don't enjoy having to queue and pack rather than at Sainsburys when I can take a scanher around (however I'm not shopping at Sainsburys after the fiasco last Friday (when I was in my lunch break and very short of time!) as being checked for the third time in a row), 

I think I'll have to start regularly ordering online now which is a bit of a pain as I do like to get the latest date possible especially on meat and fish products, and dairy.

Since I got home and put the plants in their pots outside, it has been absolutely pouring with rain for about 5 hours.  So they are well refreshed I hope!

This afternoon I've taken the strong painkillers and dozed in front of the tv.  I'm in less pain now, so must catch up with a bit of housework...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.