Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Champagne to celebrate

Ruth and I had champagne on the terrace last night to celebrate the election wins while Mr C preferred his G&T. However I’m not sure it’s really a win for Labour but merely a vote against the Tories. It’s worrying that people would vote for the Tories on the anti-ULEZ issue.

Ruth had to leave by 7.30am in order to get home to see to Big Baz her horse. She also hoped to get as far as possible without encountering the heavy rain as her car is a low-slung Mercedes sporty thing.

We’ve had a hectic few days so Mr C and I have both had that very rare thing for us, an afternoon snooze. Mine was a busy one whereby I was living in an unspecified African village, and having to deliver a friend’s baby while the village was gradually being submerged in a mud slide. I’m even more tired after that but am enjoying “Stranger on a Train” by Jenny Diski. And after listening to a podcast in the night about Margaret Drabble I think next I’ll re-read one of her books, sadly out of print.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.