MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Choice

Looking for another book to read since I finished Summer at Skylark Farm. Decided on The Little Flower Shop by the Sea.
Extra photo of our front lawn which looked mostly dead a few days ago, where the dead moss is but now I see a lot of new grass is filling the patch in. I was going to give it another going over with the electric rake once this rain weather is over (when and if!) but it might not need it. We'll see. I  did the back lawn with the new machine as soon as Terry set it up.
This morning saw torrential rain here so no walk. Wasn't feeling like a gym visit. This afternoon we watched the Rugby League Challenge Cup and saw Saints lose the semi-final (throw it away I think) but our women's team won their match, yay! It was won with an absolutely brilliant drop goal. I'm looking forward to watching them in the final.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.