Flossmo

By Flossmo

Family and friends

I spent the morning on paperwork. The first job was uploading the ‘equalities monitoring forms’ from my volunteering work to the central database. It wasn’t a big job once started but I had to find my way to the right place. Next was a backlog of social correspondence. I am getting through everything slowly. 

After that I drove over to have lunch with my cousin, her husband and her daughter and son-in-law. It was a pleasant, relaxed opportunity to catch up. My cousin’s daughter has not long been out of hospital after a bad episode (she was there two weeks), which is being attributed to covid. We are all a little sceptical that that is the whole story as she was positive on admission but negative for the following two weeks that she was in hospital. After multiple failures to perform a CT scan she was sent home with ongoing anticoagulant therapy for a ‘suspected’ clot the location of which they were unable to pinpoint. Hopefully she will slowly improve but it reminds me of Mr Flossmo’s saying that the role of the doctor is to keep the patient amused while the body heals itself. 

From my cousin’s I went to visit an elderly friend of my mother’s. She was an enormous help when my mother developed dementia and I owe her a debt of gratitude. She was delighted to see me and we sat and chatted for a couple of hours over a cup of tea. 

After that I was glad to drive back to the apartment and rest my tongue. 

The red roses were on display in the apartment when I arrived and are still going strong. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.