Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Corncockle

I love these wildflowers which I deliberately grow in the garden. Thanks to ApolloFly for July's challenge. 

I had a very poor night with lots of wandering about, doing Wordle, reading and drinking tea in the wee hours. Hopeless. I got up smartly to meet a friend for coffee but just as I arrived in town she messaged to say she'd slept in. So now I'm killing time in town till she's ready. Hmmm. Luckily it's dry and sunny though not particularly warm. 

My grandson will be here later for his sleepover. He's at a birthday party beforehand so could be high as a kite. I was sent a photo of him yesterday after a new haircut. He looks very like his dad at that age and any vestiges of babyhood were gone. 

Have a good Sunday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.