Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Frozen Spinach

Thanks to Nickimags888 for the challenge 'cold'. A quick peek in the freezer gave me my blip. 

A very successful sleepover yesterday with my grandson sound asleep till just before 07:00. Since then - all go. He's currently dropping Cameraman off at nursery. "If you cry because you miss your daddy don't worry". Good advice. 

Taking care of my neighbour's garden is supplying me with many courgettes. One today was almost a marrow and a slug has made inroads. I can chop that bit off. I might have to start offering them to other neighbours though. 

I'm going into Glasgow tonight for a meal with some friends. It's a restaurant where you get what you're given - a complete surprise. They know I have to be gluten free and not to give me offal but otherwise I've no choice in the matter. Looking forward to it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.