Cardoon

I'm on plant watering duty for my next door neighbour for the following few days. She's a knowledgeable plantswoman and a good gardener. She's given me a couple of these cardoon plants over the years but they've never done as well as hers which has an amazing display every year.

Watering was definitely not required this morning after last night's heavy rain. A few pots had to be picked up, blown over in the wind. Later in the week I'm going to take the wee ones in, with her permission, to look for pea pods and tatties.

There is a busy week of routine activities, and a few extras, ahead so I am going to conserve my energy today. It's damp but not cold and Flora needs a walk. That will occupy me this morning. I'll catch up with my sister on Zoom later. I should be set up for Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.