Teenager

Giving me a teenager look but still the delightful fluffball his mum remembers taking to playgroup. That's what's known as anthropomorphism I believe. A sweet wee robin fledgling on our walk this morning.

We went to Gartmorn Dam (extra - Flora swimming and a backdrop of the Ochils) where we hadn't been for at least two years. It's only about 8 or 9 miles away but what with lockdown and so on we haven't managed. It was good to revive the Reservoirs of Lockdown Project and enjoy a warm amble round the water. It's only a three mile walk and flat as a pancake but it took ages because Flora kept stopping for a swim. I'd forgotten how lovely it is with woodland, farmland, wildfowl and the water reeds and lilies all looking pretty well perfect. I made the Dam the extra as I blipped a landscape yesterday and the robin is funnier.

Another really hot day. I've just come in from the garden in search of some cool spot in the house. I'm sleepy too. I saw the pink moon just after midnight and spent ages trying to take a decent photograph. Nothing worked but by the time I conceded I was wide awake and a good few fruitless hours ensued. Such a pest - an after lunch snooze might be on the cards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.