Forest Bathing

Six years ago just now I was blipping from the sequoia groves of California. Today I'm much nearer home at the woodlands (some sequoia trees included) of Cambusbarron. I was last walking here in March when the deciduous trees were bare. The paths through the woods are lovely. The  area is owned, after a community buyout, by the Cambusbarron Development Trust. What an achievement to own, maintain and improve this beautiful natural asset for anyone to use.

Forest bathing is a thing, but it isn't really my thing. Not that I don't believe in the positive impact of green spaces. I do and I need to get outside every day. Today I was just enjoying my Sunday walk before returning to the garden. The weather is still being kind to us so I'm happy to potter the rest of the day away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.