Donkeys and a ladybird

Went out fairly smartly for a walk this morning. The destination was the tiny bit of water known as Loch Kruse on Gillieshill near Cambusbarron. Why this minute area has a name and the designation of 'loch' I don't know but it was a goal for the walk. If I can find it on my map I'll award myself a ladybird. The extra shows the limited extent of it.

Gillieshill is a great place to walk. Parts of it are being managed by a community woodland trust. There are lots of paths through lovely trees. There are also a couple of quarries which are more desolate but still interesting as far as landscape goes. It wasn't a long walk but a bit of a scramble in places.

The donkeys were in the field just at the start of the walk. Very good to see them.

For those celebrating,  Happy Mothering Sunday. I'm fortunate in having been spoiled with cards and gifts. Our daughter, in our extended housed 'bubble', is visiting later for a pizza night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.