Cambusbarron

Long walk this morning. By the time I got home my step counter was saying 24,500 steps and I certainly felt the last 500.

I mentioned last month my friend who was walking 500,000 steps for the epilepsy organisation she's involved with. She achieved that and increased her target to one million steps by the end of this month. We had a great walk through the woods at the back of Cambusbarron, down to the Bannock Burn, along past the Swanswater Fishery (a few anglers in evidence) and back through the town. The woods were great - evidence of spring on the ground but the trees still quite bare. It's chilly but there is no wind so walking really was a pleasure. I'm counting today's walk as tomorrow's too as I'll be desk bound on Friday. But my friend will be off on another long walk clocking up her steps.

So that's my exercise for the day. I might wander out to the garden but that's going to be it I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.