Bullfinch

High above my head in my neighbour's walnut tree perch the bullfinches. Yesterday's LTT is probably my favourite garden bird but the bullfinches have to run it a close second.

A lovely morning with blue sky and sunshine but still a chilly breeze. I was out early before another interview for the evaluation project. There'll be a bit of a break now before the final round but I still have work to do.

This afternoon we're going to collect the six year old from school. Can't wait to see her. Then we will take her home and have a birthday tea with her little sister. She's not quite three yet but we won't see her on her actual birthday next week. She is so desperate to be a big girl.

The news from Ukraine is devastating in the correct use of the word. Hard to comprehend the destruction and utter folly of the invasion. If you can, have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.