Great Tit

I do like my garden birds and it's just as well because, despite the beautiful weather, I'm not going anywhere. I went into the garden to replenish the bird feeders and that's the the sum total so far. A kind friend is walking Flora. I'm reading the latest Rebus. I chatted to my friend in Pembrokeshire this morning and agreed that sometimes you just have to take things easy. So that's what I'm doing.

A providential email yesterday saved me from a financial shock. My last employer, an organisation for which I worked on a freelance/casual/zero hours contract/gig economy basis, contacted me to say that I'm entitled to some back pay in lieu of holiday. It was unexpected good fortune as the washing machine repair chap had a bad report to deliver. For a sum of money covered by the back pay he took away the old machine, which he'd installed many years ago, and installed a new one. I really don't want a fancy whizzy washing machine. I want a basic, reliable one. I'm hoping that's what I now have and that it'll last as well as its predecessor.

It was cold overnight and frosty this morning. I'm determined to get outside for a toddle this afternoon but just in case I don't here's a blip of the great tit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.