Best foot forward

Our elder son came for a visit with his wee boy. Great to see them both. Unfortunately  his mummy was working so she couldn't visit. The wee lad has been to Clarks* and had his feet measured for big boy shoes. Remember when children's feet were routinely x-rayed to make sure shoes were fitting? An actual, completely unnecessary, X-RAY! Thinking about it that was so long ago that most blippers probably won't remember  but I certainly do.

After lunch they set off back to Glasgow and we had a walk round the river. We met the newest pup on the block - 14 week old Cooper the labrador. I'll try to blip him sometime. He and Flora made friends straight away.

I don't know if there will be afternoon jazz at 5pm today. I'm hoping it will happen but no notification yet. It's a lovely way to while away an hour, meeting friends and neighbours and spending time outside.

Although it rained hard overnight the day has been sunny and reasonably warm. Quite a breeze again though. Good for drying the washing. I had another awful night of insomnia last night so I have put on fresh bedding in the hope that I'll be lulled off to sleep tonight.

*Other shoeshops etc. etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.