The Naming of Trees

Work on the woodland garden, which should have been  racing on over the summer has of course been suspended during lockdown. But there's cautious optimism about it resuming and one of the ideas is to name the trees which are to be planted. Cameraman has made good use of some slates left over from when the house was re-roofed about 20 years ago. I've included an extra of Flora in the long grass. I've blipped her too often like this but she's so appealing. Well I think so anyway. I was out early with her which I was pleased to do as it's now a bit damp.

Today is a bit of a red letter day. The five year old is coming for her first sleepover since the beginning of March. I'm very excited! I'm making all the old faithfuls such as apple crumble and getting her room ready. I hope she will settle happily tonight.

I'm falling behind with blip again. Sorry if I don't get to your journals

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.