Every morning

I pick a bunch of sweet pea flowers. I have three tiny vases, of which this from Crail Pottery, is one. The vases are on a three day rota. The freshest blooms go on the windowsill in front of the kitchen sink then  move along to another kitchen window. Every three days each of the vases gets its place by the sink with the freshly picked flowers. These are actually yesterday's flowers as, although I've been awake and up for ages, I've not been down the garden with my snippers yet.

Early start and a busy day ahead. It's Monday which means childminding for my grandson. Off to collect him soon. When he goes home I have a zoom meeting. In between I'm meeting a friend for coffee at the outdoor cafe over the road.

The farmer started cutting the field over the road yesterday. It seems early to me but the recent hot weather must have hurried things along.

Talking of hurrying along I need to blip and go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.