Kindness

Back in December I blipped some mugs from the Crail Pottery. I sent the photograph to the Pottery explaining how much I like the pattern. The Pottery replied that they'd been thinking of reviving this pattern (it must be 30 years old) and would be in touch.

Imagine my delight when I received a couple of images of pieces in the new/old pattern. And then the news that there was a gift in transit. Yesterday this lovely bowl arrived safely, wrapped up in layer upon layer of bubble wrap. I can't thank the Pottery enough. The original Crail Pottery pieces mean a lot to me as they were gifts from my dear late auntie. To have been part of the decision to revive it is a great feeling. Thank you Janie and all at the Pottery.

For reasons that will become clear in about 10 days' time I should have been able to visit the Pottery in person to say thank you. We had a trip to the East Neuk planned to celebrate a big birthday but of course the visit has  been cancelled/postponed. Once we're able to travel I'm going to get myself back to Crail and call in to the Pottery.

The weather looks promising again so more seeds are going to be planted and I'm planning to spend as much time as I can outside. Hope you all have a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.