Christmas Decorations

On what is easily the hottest day for a long time (ever, in some places) I had my annual fleeting thought about how allium seedheads could be used as a Christmas decoration. My friend F read somewhere that you collect and dry them, spray them silver or gold (or any colour you like I suppose) and place them amongst the branches of your Christmas tree. Aye, right. It sounds simple and probably effective but I'm never going to do it and I don't think F ever has either.

It is meltingly hot here and probably a good 10-12 degrees cooler than elsewhere. I like to be warm but this is far too much for me.

An informal CC meeting this afternoon will be followed by searching out cool spots. We're never satisfied are we.

The political landscape should be scarcely credible - though the awful thing is that it's only too believable

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.