Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Thoughts

Little Man is asleep in his pushchair, and I'm sitting on a bench next to the River Sow. I wanted to post this before I get home because I have a feeling I might end up crashing quite hard. Little Man decided that 5:30 was a lovely time to get up, and thus, I'm not surprised he's fallen asleep. He seems to be in the middle of the clingy phase at present. He didn't want to stay at crèche without me. So we sat in the room next door, where there was a live stream of the service and some toys. He felt better with me.

We've done a spot of shopping to get us through the week ahead. Hubby is away for work, again. So there were a couple of items I wanted to pick up beforehand.

I'm just waiting for "lights out" at the Hungarian Grand Prix. It's the second to last race weekend before the summer break. We don't have access to Sky (who currently seems to be the only one with streaming rights), so I'm gonna be following along on the radio. I'll then watch the highlights on YouTube when it's released. Hopefully, Mclaren will have another really good weekend, and Daniel Riccardo's first race of the season will be a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.