Le Bassin d'Arcachon, France

I'm pleased to report that nothing at all dramatic or apocalyptic happened today ... and this is the way I intend to shape my future ...

See this one BIGGER here - it may be better.

I was working in Bordeaux until 3pm - had a lovely lunch with a client in a super restaurant - great food and excellent wine (well it's Bordeaux innit!) - the waiter was intent on making us stay there by plying us with their specially made Poire Willian - I was having none of that though - well I had a very small one with my coffee and that was that.

After lunch, I headed off to Le Bassin d'Arcachon, but you already know that if you read the title ..

It was a beautiful day, really warm - I changed out of my suit into jeans and walking boots then headed off on an epic walk - I so love it here, I could easily live here.

All-in-all a fabulous day - I hope yours was good too :)

And, if anyone is into wildlife photography, we could maybe do a camping (or hotel) Blipmeet here in September - I would be delighted to arrange things if anyone is interested.

There are some great places, including walks all around the basin for kilometers and kilometers and also the "Parc Ornithologique du Teich" I'm pretty sure there are pages on their site in English.

Bordeaux is well worth a visit too - it's not a great place to be in July or August though, as it is full of tourists - anyway, if anyone is interested drop me a mail chris@connect-2.me it could be fun.

Also the autumn is often the best time of year here, with temperatures in the high 20°'c / 30°c.

If you look carefully at the photo you can just make out an egret and a curlew ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.