HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

50k

The length of our cycling route today. 50,38km to be exact.

I finally made it to the brick factory ruins in Orimattila. It wasn't too hot nor too windy. We had both. I think the hottest was 27°C and coolest 18°C and some headwind, but not too bad. I'm quite proud of myself. We did gravel for the first 35-38 km and then continued on paved roads as it would have been otherwise too hard for me. Gravel is always harder to cycle. The bike just rolls better on paved roads.

Today I cycled longer route than I have ever cycled and also it had the most climbs. We climbed nearly 400 meters. But I feel pretty good. Expecting my legs to be tired tomorrow.

That's about all I have done today and two loads of laundry.

Husband in the picture at the brick factory ruins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.