iaint

By iaint

Product Placement

My Sunday started really well - a good omen. 

Most days at the moment I am wakened just after dawn (5am today) by magpies messing around on the roof outside my bedroom window. In some ways I enjoy it because it is familiar. 

Today they were not there, but I woke up anyway feeling that something was missing. Then I went back to sleep after I figured it out. 

Anyway, after breakfast I braved the Sunday Drivers and went to the farm shop in Falkland to re-stock. More familiarity - the place, the products, the staff. 

After lunch I psyched myself up to get back on my bike and cycled into town to the library, with a brief diversion into the Cafe Wemyss for coffee. More familiarity - the places, the coffee, the staff. 

It has all been very relaxed and enjoyable. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.