iaint

By iaint

Clouds

With half an eye on the 100 km I want to clock up this month, after breakfast today I was out the door for another 15 km cycle. 

The weather was pleasant so I enjoyed it. No accidents to report. 

I am now at 90 km so if I can stay healthy for the rest of the week, I should get to my target. 

My afternoon was dedicated to cleaning the house, including a couple of unloved corners in the kitchen which had started to irritate me. 

Then I launched into a new recipe for a chicken salad with the aim of spicing up (literally) my summer diet. It was delicious - all credit to Chetna. I just followed her instructions. 

My Blip is a view from the harbour where I stopped briefly to give my legs a wee rest. It is not a mono Monday attempt, but the sky was quite dark with clouds at that point and my original shot was a bit gloomy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.