iaint

By iaint

Different

I had a day out in Glasgow with Junior today. 

He was born there, but we moved away when he was 6 years old so his knowledge/memory of the city is tiny. Today I showed him around a few places of note - like where we lived when he was born, and indeed where he was born. 

I enjoyed it. I could tell that he did too. 

In the evening we went to see Queen's Park play Elgin City in the first competitive game at redeveloped Lesser Hampden. That generated more family connections through my father's footballing career. 

Yes, different. 

The Blip is Oor Wullie, installed outside a pub in Langside where we drew breath before the football. In the Extras are the statue of Donald Dewar MSP, the first First Minister, and the inside of Princes Square. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.