Teeth

Monday has been busy, but (almost) all the activity involved tedious (but necessary) stuff like vacuuming, mopping and changing bed linen. 

Aye, a Monday. 

The exception was Junior turning up in the afternoon because he needs a kilt to wear at his ice hockey coach's wedding on Saturday. 

He has outgrown the one I wore at his age but it turns out his late grandfather's one is an excellent fit. Ideal. I wore it for a couple of decades, so it is a 3 generation kilt. Worth a Blip...

When I was clearing my (late) parents' house after Ma Taylor took up residence in the care home (2011) I found my father's kilt accessories  in a wardrobe and decided to keep them. 

I looked inside his sporran before it went back in the box, and found a pair of false teeth. I have never been able to figure that one out, and of course he was not around to ask... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.