Energy

This morning I hit the Couch-to-5k trail again. 

I am onto week 4 now, and each week brings more time running and less walking. I decided to give myself a break and go out after coffee and breakfast for a change, but yes, that meant the dog walkers had reached the park about the same time as me. 

As usual in these situations, 99% are responsible - or do I mean normal - but it only takes one. Fortunately I was almost at the end by then and did not have enough breath to let her have the response she deserved. 

The rest of the day has been consumed by routine little chores which all had to be done, but bring no particular sense of achievement - except for three which have been bugging me for weeks and are now dealt with. 

Late afternoon I needed a wee energy boost, so I got the strong stuff out. I enjoyed it, but it may be Tuesday before I sleep again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.