Anyway

A day full of strangeness. 

I cycled to the Office this morning. When I unpacked my bag I realised I had forgotten my mask. This meant the lunch choice was to order a delivery or go home. 

I had gazpacho Andaluz in the fridge, so the decision was easy. 

Soon after I got my PC fired up and operational someone tried to get into the Office. A stranger. With a key. It turned out to be M, our new team member. She did not know I work in the Office at the weekends. 

How strange to meet a colleague like that for the first time. She seems nice. It doesn't matter under the work-from-home regime obviously. She could be Frankenstein's daughter for all the difference it makes. 

As I left the Office about 17:00 I bumped into the Goth as she walked home after someone's birthday lunch. We had a discussion in the street about team working when the team works-from-home. 

The penultimate strange thing is the ongoing "July weather in July" phenomenon. It is hard to avoid being thoroughly Scottish and suggest we will suffer badly for it sooner or later. Probably sooner.

Now, the Blip. When I cycle to the Office I leave my bike at a rack outside Fife College, just around the corner. The College has an open area in front of the entrance with some picnic tables on it for the students to use (not since the pandemic, as they have all been stuck at home). 

When I got off my bike this morning I saw one bench decorated with two unopened cans of cider and two of cola. The area was deserted. The cans were still there at 5pm. 

A mystery.  

Breathless

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.