iaint

By iaint

Again

Life took me back to Dunfermline again this morning, to the dentist again - or the hygienist to be more specific. 

After last week's inspection I was not expecting any unpleasantness, and so it was. As I was waiting to pay afterwards her next victim was sorting something with the receptionist and football came up. 

It turned out he was at the same game as us last night, in the Elgin section. He has a family connection there too. Small world. 

It was almost lunchtime as I headed back to my car and a combination of hunger, tiredness and grotty weather made me decide to dump my thoughts of another stroll around the city centre. Next time. 

It was after 11pm by the time I got home last night and about midnight when I got to bed, so tiredness has been the theme for the rest of the day. 

My Blip is just a hint of what I missed out on by not going on that wander. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.