Incredibish

By Incredibish

Bristol 650 Paint Jam

We drove down to Bristol and walked in from the Downs to look at the RWA  "Found Cities, Lost Objects; Woman in the City" exhibition. In truth it was a curates egg of an exhibition and the best bit was an old bike someone'd pulled out of the river, covered in mud and river mussels. Art is so subjective, isn't it...

Walking farther down towards Park Street we came across Upfest's Bristol 650 Paint Jam... a outdoor exhibition of art using 'renaissance styles", which mainly meant paintbrushes rather than aerosols, which are what is usually used at Upfest.

I was lucky enough to find artist Will Cross and his lovely model, whose name I think is Eva Aisha. She posed for me next to Will's art work, and I loved the way she smiled as she looked at herself. I've dropped another image, of Will and Eva, and Eva, into extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.