Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Just the Recipe......sort of

Nice lie in this morning.

Weather was a bit dodgy again, so it was another day in the house.  Although I had lots planned, reading, women's World Cup football, rugby league and cricket.

Reading went as planned and tonight I will have completed 82 books for the year, which means I'm 15 books ahead of my target.  I've certainly found a reading groove these past few weeks.

The sport didn't go to plan though.  The football was fine, but the weather ruined the Ashes test which means the Aussies retain the Ashes with just one more test to go.  Hopefully at the Oval, we can win and at least draw the series.

And I've just watched Wigan lose the Challenge Cup semi-final in heartbreaking overtime to Hull KR.  With a player sent off just after restarting the second half, it was always going to be difficult, but it was a great effort.  The final should be interesting now with two new names playing for the famous trophy, Leigh v Hull KR.

Back on the road next week, work the first half but the second half will be my time.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A lie in
2.  Reading
3.  Exciting sport

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.