Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Monday

Up at ridiculous o'clock to head to our head office in Oxfordshire.  I was just breaking up the journey before heading to Gatwick.

Did bits and pieces of work.

Headed off to Gatwick and the highway to hell, the M25.

As I was getting to the hotel I had a phone call and then a kicking for responding with facts to the hand grenade that was lobbed in Friday's meeting. Apparently I was confrontational. So defending my team is the wrong thing then?  *insert appropriate expletive*

I will chill out in the hotel with a good book.

Today's blip is a Peppa Pig post box cover in Thame.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Defending my team
2.  A delicious ham and cheese toastie for lunch and a scrummy steak and ale pie at the hotel with cracking and proper pastry
3.  Seeing this post box cover on my lunchtime power ramble

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.