Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Barrister Approval

Heading out from the hotel this morning my young padawan rang me and we had a good chat.  She thanked me for standing up for her, she said I didn't have to do it, but I did, there is no way I could allow what was said on Friday.  Her boyfriend had read my email and he said that's a proper lawyer's response and he's a barrister, so I took that as a compliment.  Lol!

A good morning at our Gatwick office with one of my team.  Quite excited on what we're going to be doing now that we've restructured the team.  Love it when things happen like that.

The trip up the M25 to Watford later was rather painless, only around Heathrow were there any hold ups.

Had a surprise at the hotel as my young padawan was there with her team, so we had a good evening with plenty of laughs.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A good chat with my young padawan
2.  Exciting discussions with one of my team
3.  A good evening with my young padawan's team

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.