This is the day

By wrencottage

A solitary bee

I’ve cropped this photo heavily so that the bee becomes the subject, rather than the rest of the agapanthus, which was a bit over-exposed. I’m assuming it’s a solitary bee, but would be grateful for the opinions of my knowledgeable fellow blippers!

We watched the 9.30 communion service this morning and went out for a walk on the Green this afternoon. We’ve had a FaceTime with the littlies in Devon, who had played for some time in the sea and braved the inevitable goosebumps afterwards on the beach, and were yawning audibly from all the wonderful fresh sea air.

The Traveller has just gone out to visit his oldest school friend and his family, taking with him a supply of my oaty ginger biscuits ("Nutty Joys") which are his friend’s absolute favourite. (He has fond memories of eating them at our house when he was a schoolboy.) He and his wife now have two daughters, who also love Nutty Joys, so for a bit of fun I always make a batch when I know The Traveller is going to visit them.

After a happy day Smithers and I are now going to collapse in front of the television for an hour before heading up to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.