PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Popular blossom

Spent half the afternoon gardening as it actually stopped raining today. Not terribly pleased with any of my photos, but decided to share this series. I took a one minute movie on my camera, and then chose these five stills to show a sequence. I'm pretty sure it's a bee, but it might be a hoverfly. Does anybody know for sure?

Spent the morning making more bits for our granddaughter's toy zoo: little direction signs with stickers depicting the animals, and an apple tree. Such fun!

Mr PP went to his archery club to be fitted for his bow and arrows - and came home a very happy bowman carrying a purpose-made rucksack holding a super bow and arrows - much better kit than he was used to using. He rents it for a monthly fee.

While I was gardening, he was cutting the grass which, being mostly clover, had grown quite high over the past wet week. Hope it stays dry for a few days, but as schools have just broken up I'm not holding my breath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.