PandaPics

By pandammonium

Garnish

After last week’s comedy of errors that resulted in me actually having to do parkrun instead of standing about handing bits of plastic to sweaty people, I made sure that I got to stand about handing bits of plastic to sweaty people this week. Much easier than this running malarkey.

Two Thursdays ago, I went out running with my running group, which was hard work: it’s the first time I’ve been out running since I knackered my Achilles tendon. I’m very unfit now.

That run exhausted me, which is why parkrun two days after was so hard, but I did do it, thanks to two other ladies and Mr Pandammonium, who joined me for lap three, a mini lap.

On Thursday just gone, I went out again with my running group; dear me, my legs were sore the next day.

Anyway, parkrun today went without a hitch as far as I was concerned. The rain that had been threatening to fall started falling as I left, so by the time I got home, I was a bit damp. A ho’ cho’ with squirty cream and marshmallows sorted that out.

Mr Pandammonium thought it might be nice to check out the old pub that had reopened recently in Grantchester.

‘Even though it’s raining?’

‘Even though it’s raining.’

‘Ok.’

Mr Pandammonium looked on the Trainline app, which we use to buy tickets. ‘There’s no trains.’

‘No trains?’ I looked at the app on my phone: no trains. ‘Oh, they’re not on strike, are they? Hey Siri, are the trains on strike today?’

‘Here’s what I’ve found: “As a result of RMT Industrial action, there will be rail strikes on 20, 22 and 29 July.”’

We stayed at home instead.

For tea, we had not-king-prawn satay with rice and the garnish in the photo.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.