Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Evening skies

Church this morning and our celebrant was a friend who loves India in the same way as I do.
Ridiculously, we share friends there, made quite independently in different cities and in a country of well over a billion people.
I went to see Ali and Josie this afternoon and we headed off to Asda, full of excitement my life is! We treated ourselves to a couple of ridiculously expensive doughnuts too, Josie had some apple!
Colin got home in time for dinner so we had a couple of hours to relax before I headed off to stay overnight at Katy's. As she's still on call, I'll need to deliver the girls to their holiday club in the morning if she has to go in. Their Dad is on an early so leaves the house at 6. 30.
The sky is from our back garden this evening before I left. The lantern, fitted to the side of the house, was there when we moved in. It needs a good rub down and a fresh coat of paint. I'm just not so confident at being on ladders as I used to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.